Disability workforce peak bodies

Organisations which provide further learning and development resources for the disability workforce.

Furthering Inclusive Learning and Development (Field)

Field is an initiative of the department and provides a range of professional development services to our disability funded Victorian community services organisations (CSOs).

For more information, see Furthering Inclusive Learning and Development (Field)

National Disability Services

National Disability Services (NDS) is the national industry association for disability services, representing over 600 not-for-profit organisations. Collectively, our members operate several thousand services for Australians with all types of disability. NDS members range in size from small support groups to large multi-service organisations, and are located in every state and territory across Australia.

For more information, see National Disability Services

Community Services and Health Industry Skills Council

Community Services and Health Training Australia Ltd (CSHTA) is the National Industry Training Advisory Body (ITAB) for the community services and health industries.

Community Services and Health Industry Training Board Victoria (CSITB) is the principal source of advice to Government on the industry's training needs. They provide impartial and strategic advice to government, small, medium and large enterprises and training providers alike.

For more information, see Community Services and Health Industry Training Board Victoria.

Australian Apprenticeships

Australian Apprenticeships encompass all apprenticeships and traineeships. They combine time at work with training and can be full-time, part-time or school-based.

For more information, see Australian Apprenticeships.